Skip to content

2024 California Truck Driving Championships

2024 Truck Driving Championships State Final Scores

2024 Grand Champion
2024 Rookie of the Year

Driver Recognition Program

The California Professional Truck Driving Championships are organized to recognize and promote safe driving and professionalism in the transportation industry. This competitive event is designed to give drivers a chance to test their job skills under standardized conditions using vehicles that are the tools of their trade.  Truck driving championships afford a safe, accurate check of the driver's ability to handle his/her unit in close quarters.

Two regional competitions are held within the state - North and South. The winners from each class of competition and region, come together to compete in the State Finals Competition.

The first place state finals winners will then go on to compete with other states’ winners at the National Truck Driving Championships. The National Truck Driving Championships are held by ATA in various cities throughout the nation. 

The CTA Truck Driving Championship Committee organizes this yearly event. A dedicated group of volunteers participate on the Committee and, along with more volunteers, facilitate and judge this annual competition.

If you are interested on the Truck Driving Championships committee or want more information on the Truck Driving Championships, please contact us at or (916) 373-3500.

2024 Northern Truck Driving Championships Final Scores

2024 Southern Truck Driving Championships Final Scores

"We wanted to reach out to send a quick note thanking you for an excellent event this weekend. There was great camaraderie and sportsmanship displayed. We greatly appreciate the partnership and are already looking forward to next year! Thank you! 😊"- Walmart

"It was a pleasure meeting you and getting to participate again. Awesome experience and we really couldn’t have hoped for a better outcome!
We will definitely be there again next year!"- Shamrock Foods

Winner w CTA President and CTA CEO (2)

2023 Grand Champion, Trino Moreno with CTA President Devon Ades and CTA CEO Eric Sauer

Gabriel Baca- Rookie of the Year 2023

2023 Rookie of the Year, Gabriel Baca with CTA President Devon Ades and CTA CEO Eric Sauer