Skip to content

CTA will be closed Monday, May 30 for Memorial Day

2022 Fleet Safety Awards Banquet, July 16

Fleet Safety Website Banner

California Trucking Association is the leading association for the trucking industry and each year recognizes the state’s ground-breaking safety programs and talented professionals. The Fleet Safety Awards honor companies developing and implementing superior safety and loss prevention programs through management commitment, employee involvement and program innovation.

An independent panel of judges, comprised of government agencies and safety professionals, reviews the self audit results that are provided by the participating companies.  The panel looks at how the company organizes its safety programs, as well as training, driver supervision, preventive maintenance, and the overall record of accident reduction.  A field audit is then performed by a safety professional to insure the accuracy of all winning entries.

NEW Application Deadline: By 5pm on Friday, June 10, 2022

Applications with the May 27 deadline will be accepted.

Fleet Safety Awards Banquet
Saturday, July 16, 2022

The Officers Club at McClellan Park/Lion's Gate Hotel
3410 Westover St.
Sacramento, CA 95652

Room Rate
$95 + taxes/fees

Banquet registration and room reservations available soon!

2020 Excellent in Maintenance Award
Pedro Valdez, Rocha Transportation

Pedro Valdez

2020 Charlie Giles Memorial Award Most Improved Fleet
Rocha Transportation

CTA Fleet Awards Banquet-148
2020 Grand Trophy Award - (Over 10 Million)
Ability Tri-Modal Transportation Services, Inc.
CTA Fleet Awards Banquet-132
2020 Grand Trophy Award - (Under 10 Million)
NFI Industries
CTA Fleet Awards Banquet-138

Congratulations 2020 Fleet Safety Award Winners!

Thank you to our Sponsors